WHY IS THE PARTNER VIDEO BLURRY? The blur is a "fun feature" that can be turned off in the original chatroulette software. You don't know who are you connected to until you wait a few seconds and people won't get crazy about nexting.

WHY IS A LOGIN AND USERNAME REQUIRED? It is more fun if you see a username and the location of your chat partner. This feature can be turned off in the original software to run it like a basic chat roulette, without username and login.

chatroulette

WHY IS "NEXT" DISABLED? This new feature was added to prevent users from pressing next every second. Wait 5 seconds before nexting. This feature can be turned off in the original chat roulette software.

CHAT ROULETTE ON YOUR WEBSITE? To include the chat roulette on your website or WordPress blog, just Copy and Paste the following code into one of your pages (click the script to select all):